Aitch new album 'Close To Home' 2022: release date, songs, tracklist and more

3 August 2022, 09:52

Aitch new album 2022: release date, songs, tracklist and more
Aitch new album 2022: release date, songs, tracklist and more. Picture: Getty

When is Aitch dropping his new album? What is the tracklist? Here's all we know.

It sounds like Aitch is readying his debut album Close To Home, and fans have been waiting for this since 2018.

The following year, the Manchester rapper stole the show with features on Young T & Bugsey's 'Strike Me A Pose' and the 'Keisha & Becky' remix with Russ Millions, Tion Wayne, Swarmz, Savo, and JAY1.

ArrDee & Aitch 'War' lyrics meaning explained

Plus, he's since gone on to top the charts with singles like 'Taste (Make It Shake)', 'Rain' with AJ Tracey and 'Buss Down' with ZieZie - plus, his new single 'Baby' and '1989'.

So, who's ready for that new Aitch?

  1. What is Aitch's new album called?

    Aitch's new album is titled Close To Home. Writing on social media after revealing the name, the rapper said:

    "This one means a lot. The past 4 years have been crazy thank you to everyone that’s been involved I can’t appreciate you enough, whether you been here from the start or not I got nothing but love."

    "A lot of different emotions went into this I can’t wait to share it with u lot!
    Came this far without dropping an album and that’s all because of you, thank you for being patient with me,"

    He added, "let’s see how far this one takes us."

    His previous projects include Polaris (2020), AitcH2O (2019) and On Your Marks (2017).

  2. When is Aitch's new album being released?

    Aitch exclusively revealed to Capital XTRA in early 2022 that his debut album will be dropping on the 19th August.

    In April, the rapper tweeted that the record was '99%' finished.

    He has recently dropped the tracklist to the album, which features 16 tracks.

    Aitch tweeted "who do you want to see on the album?", which has left many fans guessing about who will appear.

  3. What songs are on Aitch's new album?

    In March 2022, Aitch dropped the lead single from his new album, 'Baby'.

    Further from this, he has released the summer banger '1989' and 'In Disguise' which features Bakar.

    In July 2022 he dropped the tracklist, which consists of 16 songs.

    The tracklist for 'Close to Home'
    The tracklist for 'Close to Home'. Picture: EMI

    Aitch opens the album with a song called 'Belgraveroad_1', which possibly refers to the road where he grew up in Manchester.

    Already released singles '1989', 'Baby' and 'In Disguise' all feature on the album.

    Aitch ends the album with two songs referring to his roots - 'Close to Home' and 'Hollinwood to Hollywood'.

    On Tuesday (Apr 20) the "UFO" rapper took to Instagram to share an emotional handwritten letter, signed by him.

    Fans became worried when he expressed deep feelings of loneliness and sadness, despite his level of success.

    Aitch shares deep handwritten lyrics on his Instagram story
    Aitch shares deep handwritten lyrics on his Instagram story. Picture: Instagram/@aitch

    However, it became clearer that Aitch had written lyrics for his music towards the end of the letter.

    He also revealed he will be "Back Soon", meaning he will be returning to the music scene.

    His 2019 EP, AitcH2O, included smash hits 'Taste (Make It Shake)' and 'Buss Down' featuring Zie Zie.

  4. Who features on Aitch's new album?

    So far, it is confirmed that Ashanti and Bakar appear as features on his album.

    In the past, Aitch has worked with artists including AJ Tracey and Tay Keith ('Rain'), Young T & Bugsey ('Strike Me A Pose'), ZieZie ('Buss Down'), Ed Sheeran, Stormzy and Jaykae ('Take Me Back To London') and D-Block Europe ('UFO') to name a few.

    Aitch has released the track list for 'Close to Home', alongside a list of features for the album.

    Among them are Ashanti and Bakar, whose singles have already been released.

    Manchester native Mastermind features on the fourth track titled 'Money Habits'.

    New Machine make an appearance on a track named 'Sunshine'.

    AJ Tracey is a collaborator on 'R Kid', which marks the second time the pair have worked together - the first was 2020's 'Rain'.

    British singer Ed Sheeran features on the fourteenth track 'My G'.

> Download Our Free App For All The Latest Aitch News!